Customer Logins

Obtain the data you need to make the most informed decisions by accessing our extensive portfolio of information, analytics, and expertise. Sign in to the product or service center of your choice.

Customer Logins
alt text

2021 ESDU Webinar Series 2021

Discover and learn about:

  • The challenges, limitations and impact of traditional design and assembly methods for pin joints, bolted joints and welded joints.
  • Validated design methods for joints that eliminate the limitations and are recognized by agencies such as the FAA, EASA and CAA.
  • Using existing S-N curves to avoid/minimize expensive and time-consuming testing of new materials and components, and, where testing is necessary, extracting the maximum value from it.
  • Methods to complement, enhance and extend the applicability and accuracy of traditional stress analysis.
Live Webinar Schedule
07:00 US PDT (California)
08:00 US MDT (Colorado)
09:00 US CDT (Illinois)
10:00 US EDT (New York)
14:00 CEST (Central Europe)
15:00 BST (UK)
17:00 EEST (Eastern Europe)
22:00 CST (China)
23:00 JST (Japan)

DateWebinar Topic
20 October 2021Design of Pin Joints - Why Finite Element Analysis can be misleading
27 October 2021Design of Bolted Joints - Considerations that, if neglected, can be disastrous
3 November 2021Validated Cost-Effective Fatigue Analysis using either existing S-N Curves or generating new ones
10 November 2021Design of Welded Joints - Analysis that, if wrongly applied, can be disastrous


The online webinars will be available live or on-demand; each on-demand session will be made available for viewing post the live date.

Agenda

Wednesday,20 October 2021

  • 10:00 AM Design of Pin Joints – Why Finite Element Analysis can be misleading

Wednesday,27 October 2021

  • 10:00 AM Design of Bolted Joints – Considerations that, if neglected, can be disastrous

Wednesday,03 November 2021

  • 10:00 AM Validated Cost-Effective Fatigue Analysis using either existing S-N Curves or generating new ones

Wednesday,10 November 2021

  • 10:00 AM Design of Welded Joints – Analysis that, if wrongly applied, can be disastrous
{"items" : [ {"name":"share","enabled":true,"desc":"<strong>Share</strong>","mobdesc":"Share","options":[ {"name":"facebook","url":"https://www.facebook.com/sharer.php?u=http%3a%2f%2fihsmarkit.com%2fevents%2fesdu-webinar-series-2021%2foverview.html","enabled":true},{"name":"twitter","url":"https://twitter.com/intent/tweet?url=http%3a%2f%2fihsmarkit.com%2fevents%2fesdu-webinar-series-2021%2foverview.html&text=ESDU+Webinar+Series+2021","enabled":true},{"name":"linkedin","url":"https://www.linkedin.com/sharing/share-offsite/?url=http%3a%2f%2fihsmarkit.com%2fevents%2fesdu-webinar-series-2021%2foverview.html","enabled":true},{"name":"email","url":"?subject=ESDU Webinar Series 2021&body=http%3a%2f%2fihsmarkit.com%2fevents%2fesdu-webinar-series-2021%2foverview.html","enabled":true},{"name":"whatsapp","url":"https://api.whatsapp.com/send?text=ESDU+Webinar+Series+2021 http%3a%2f%2fihsmarkit.com%2fevents%2fesdu-webinar-series-2021%2foverview.html","enabled":true}]}, {"name":"rtt","enabled":true,"mobdesc":"Top"} ]}
Filter Sort