Customer Logins

Obtain the data you need to make the most informed decisions by accessing our extensive portfolio of information, analytics, and expertise. Sign in to the product or service center of your choice.

Customer Logins

Hey Alexa, Siri, Google and Cortana: Who’s the best AI assistant?

alt text

Time: 8 am San Francisco / 11 am New York / 4 pm London
Duration: 1 hour including live Q&A

Amazon, Apple, Google, Microsoft and others are focusing their attention on artificial intelligence (AI) and investing heavily to improve virtual assistance and voice recognition applications. But massive volume growth and commoditization will lead to ever-changing component prices, longer lead times and, ultimately, device prices that could leave these assistants sitting idle on store shelves.

So what's a smart speaker manufacturer or integrator to do? Join our Tech Convergence, Disruption, and Benchmarking (CDB) webcast, that's what!

Luca, Kevin and Andrew from the IHS Markit and RootMetrics team will walk you through:

  • Al technology innovations and market trends
  • The benefits of benchmarking digital assistants for smart speakers
  • Finding the right balance of cost to performance
  • Results from our digital assistant benchmark testing

From components to performance and cost benchmarking, join us for a webcast on AI's hottest application - the digital assistant.

Speakers

  • Luca De Ambroggi, Senior Research Director, Artificial Intelligence, IHS Markit
  • Kevin Hasley, Executive Director, Performance Benchmarking, IHS Markit
  • Andrew Rassweiler, Senior Director, Cost Benchmarking Services, IHS Markit
  • Allen Tatara, Senior Manager, Webinar Events, IHS Markit (Moderator)
Filter Sort