Customer Logins

Obtain the data you need to make the most informed decisions by accessing our extensive portfolio of information, analytics, and expertise. Sign in to the product or service center of your choice.

Customer Logins

5G First Look: The promise, potential, and real-world performance

alt text

Date: Thursday, June 27, 2019
Time: 8 am San Francisco / 11 am New York / 4 pm London
Duration: 1 hour including live Q&A

5G deployments are underway. Still, much confusion and disagreement remain about what true 5G is and when the world can expect to experience the full range of possibilities it has to offer.

IHS Markit recently traveled 1,532 square miles to test the performance of three South Korean 5G networks. In this webcast, we'll provide a preview of our initial findings.

In addition, Kevin Hasley, our executive director of performance benchmarking, will cover:

  • 5G performance from the consumer's perspective, and why consumers should care
  • Whether 5G is a game changer for applications -- and potential killer apps
  • Why crowd-sourced data alone doesn't provide a holistic view of 5G performance
  • The importance of scientific network testing in the real world

Find out the fastest recorded speed, lowest median latency speed, and more from our testing in South Korea when you join this webcast.

Filter Sort